Resources Navigation

Home  →  News Releases  →  Two Hamilton teachers win Kohl recognition

Two Hamilton teachers win Kohl recognition

Templeton Middle School science teacher Mary Caucutt and Woodside Elementary School fourth grade teacher Kelly Flanagan were selected 2017 Herb Kohl Foundation Fellowship recipients.

Caucutt and Flanagan were among 100 Wisconsin teachers chosen for the Kohl Teacher Fellowship Program, which recognizes educators who have a superior ability to motivate people, inspire a love of learning and provide leadership and service within and outside the classroom. Each teacher and his or her respective school will be awarded a $3,000 grant at an April 8 recognition luncheon hosted by retired U.S. Senator Herb Kohl.

The Kohl Foundation Scholarship and Fellowship Program has awarded $11.5 million to Wisconsin students, teachers and schools since its inception in 1990.