Resources Navigation

Home  →  News Releases  →  Shastri, Templeton Student Council recognized

Shastri, Templeton Student Council recognized

Templeton Middle School eighth-grader Ishani Shastri was presented the David D. Hawley Leadership Award at the April 3-4 Wisconsin Association of School Councils (WASC) State Conference in Wisconsin Dells. Shastri, who concluded her term as the state WASC junior and middle school president, earned the award in recognition of her service and leadership. She was also elected region IV secretary for the WASC high school division during the conference. “This is an amazing accomplishment for an incoming freshman,” said Templeton Student Council Advisor Mary Caucutt.

Templeton Student Council Executive Board also attended the conference and was acknowledged as runner-up for the state junior and middle school “Spirit of Excellence Award.” The prestigious award honors schools that achieve excellence in leadership, sportsmanship and service to their school and communities.