Resources Navigation

Home  →  News Releases  →  Templeton Robotics wraps up successful season

Templeton Robotics wraps up successful season

For the first time in school history, all four Templeton Middle School Junior Robotics teams competed in regional and sectional competitions, and two teams qualified for the First Lego League’s (FLL) state championship. The teams were Radioactive Hydros, Masters of Hydrokinesis, Hydro-Bots and Templeton Typhoons.StandingBulldogWord

  • Mukwonago regional: Radioactive Hydros placed second in the robot games. Masters of Hydrokinesis won the Innovative Solution Award and placed fifth in the robot games.
  •  Waukesha sectional: Radioactive Hydros won the first place Strategy and Innovation Award and placed 18th in the robot games. Masters of the Hydrokinesis won the second place Research Award and placed 26th in the robot games.

The FLL season challenge was to improve the way people find, transport, use or dispose of water.

Masters of Hydrokinesis developed “Rain to Chores,” a product that collects rain water to be filtered and piped to household appliances. Team members were Reed Barthel, Sahebveer Sangha, Krishay Toomu, Pranavesh Saravanan, Akash Deepak, Will Hartman, Zachary Neuman, Jackson Grimm and Jonathan Wang.

“The Pulse Power Shower,” created by Radioactive Hydros, is a special pulsating shower head that saves water without a noticeable difference in water output or pressure. Members of Radioactive Hydros were Cole Klade, Richard Johnson, Akhil Pidikiti, Brady Hicks, Cameron Aron, Alexander Meihsner. Andrew Dahlgren, Prathmesh Konda and Scott Durian

Junior Robotics is an afterschool program that challenges students to work cooperatively to develop engineering solutions to problems that affect everyday lives. Kathy Betters is the Junior Robotics advisor and coach and is assisted by volunteer coaches Kelly Mallinger, Dave Kaiser, Bill Haley, Matt Zank, Jim Sucharski, Deepak Babu, Jason Fuhr and Dave Neuman.