Resources Navigation

Home  →  News Releases  →  Hamilton students nominated for Kohl recognition

Hamilton students nominated for Kohl recognition

Hamilton High School seniors Erin Swierczek, Julie Posh and Jamie Destache were nominated at the regional level for recognition programs initiated by the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation.
The Kohl Excellence Scholarship Program recognizes student leadership, citizenship, school and community involvement and academic achievement. Students who are selected at the state level receive a $1,000 scholarship to pursue postsecondary education.
U.S. Sen. Herb Kohl established the Kohl Foundation Fellowship program in 1990. The awards programs are co-sponsored by The Herb Kohl Educational Foundation, the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction, Wisconsin Council of Religious and Independent Schools, Wisconsin Cooperative Educational Service Agencies and the Wisconsin Newspaper Association.
State selections will be announced in March.