Resources Navigation

Home  →  News Releases  →  Hamilton yearbook earns honors

Hamilton yearbook earns honors

Hamilton High School yearbook staff members have been racking up awards and honors with the production of their 2006 Lance yearbook.

  • The National Scholastic Press Association recognized the yearbook with a Second Class honor rating and a Mark of Distinction. The Mark of Distinction was granted for exemplary work in concept.
  • The Kettle Moraine Press Association awarded the book an ALL KEMPA which is given to the top 10 judged books in the association.
  • Walsworth publishing recognized the cover of the 2006 book as having outstanding creative quality and chose to use it as an educational example on the company’s Web Cover Gallery.

Students who worked on the 2006 yearbook were seniors Candace Greupink, Brittany Henninger, Morgan Elmore, Vanessa Torweihe, David Murdock and sophomore Shelby Reuss. Also contributing were students Lisa Becker, Thomas Matthias, Miranda Buschke, Sonya Ruminski, Emily Gabel, Megan Keller, Kaitlin Klemencic, Hannah Zander, Michelle Zapf, Zachary Zyduck and 2006 graduates Christina Zimmerman, Kayla Miller, and Ann Seward. Hamilton art teacher Pamela Mierow is the yearbook advisor.