Resources Navigation

Home  →  News Releases  →  Templeton Student Council takes 6 awards at state conference

Templeton Student Council takes 6 awards at state conference

Templeton Middle School Student Council earned six gold awards at the Wisconsin Association of School Councils (WASC) Junior and Middle School State Conference. It was a three-day event that Templeton students hosted in Green Bay for more than 1,500 students across the state.

Gold awards were given to:

  • Benjamin Todd for his speech;
  • Hanna Jensen for writing;
  • Nicole Jurasovich for the Templeton Student Council scrapbook;
  • Templeton Student Council (three awards) for its banner, button and best project activity.

Students Andrew Kristensen, Jessica Doyle, Corie Spankowski and Jeannine Hall comprised Templeton’s host committee. The school applied to host WASC activities for the previous three years, and students were excited when they were given the opportunity this year.

The committee worked with other Templeton students Matthew Kline, Daniel Thompson, Benjamin Todd, Dana Devine, Constance Dunlap and Daniel Badalamente along with advisors, chaperones and judges to make the event a huge success. In appreciation for their efforts, Templeton was awarded a banner and citation at the event.

Attending the conference with the 36 Templeton students were: Templeton Student Council Advisors Rhonda Watton and Beth Geisler; Templeton teachers Kathy Rankin, Tina Bergemann, Alan Schneider and Kelly Jurasovich; and parents Amy Masek, Carol Dary, Darlene Barbian and Lynn Kristensen. All served as judges and chaperones at the event.