Home Current events News releases Hamilton seniors named scholarship winners

Info Center

info_newsinfo_videosinfo_calendarInfo resources

Hamilton seniors named scholarship winners PDF Print
Tuesday, February 02, 2010 6:00 pm
Hamilton High School seniors Kathryn Klein, Andrew Kristensen and Kristin Fidler are recipients of the Wisconsin Academic Excellence Scholarship. The four-year scholarship is worth $2,250 annually for tuition at a Wisconsin public or private college, university or technical school.

The scholarships are administered through the Wisconsin Academic Educational Aids Board and funded through matching state and college contributions. They are given annually to recognize the state’s highest achieving students and to provide an incentive for them to continue their education in Wisconsin. Students are chosen based on cumulative grade point averages after the first semester of their senior year.

Hamilton’s recipients will be recognized May 19 at the Senior Scholarship Ceremony in the Hamilton Fine Arts Center.